Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

This has by far been the best dealership that I’ve ever been to. My salesman Antonio Lee was phenomenal. When I reached out to him this past week, trust and believe he didn’t disappoint. Thank you, Thank you a thousand times. God bless you.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

Bought a 2014 crv from Adam Brinkley he is an awesome salesman no pressure to buy if you need a vehicle ask for Adam Brinkley

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

My overall experience was great. Antonio is truly the best, he listened to me and assured me that he would help me get the car that i wanted and he did just that! This is my first car and I am beyond happy and appreciate Antonio for being so patient with me and helping me through this process!

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

Kyle is amazing so patient kind and very helpful I will recommend him to all I know needing a new car he makes you feel very comfortable and able to be honest with him he made this difficult process easy and enjoyable he is such a pleasure to know I am so blessed that I was fortunate enough to have him

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Although I didn’t purchase or trade in a vehicle when I came by the facility, I was extremely pleased with the support and knowledge from John Griffy. He was very patient and had had a great deal of knowledge about the cars I was interested in during the visit. I wasn’t able to swing the trade in at this time because I’m a little upside down in my car and my credit score wasn’t high enough. Usually, this would be a disappointment (I came to get a new car) but J. Griffy explained the situation and ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Antonio was amazing. He was able to get us the truck we wanted quick. Great environment and everyone was friendly and accommodating. Come see them.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

This place has an amazing process and an warranty to back, go see kyle Essenmacher! This is the best place to buy a used car in South Carolina !!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

Great experience! I had the pleasure of working with Austin at Automaxx and the process was smooth. Austin was personable and friendly easing the process. They are pretty busy. However everything runs smoothly.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

See Brian Nasca. Friendly place and fair prices. No pressure to buy and prices are very reasonable. Will give you are carfax and cost of similar vehicles in the area.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2020

The wife and I went in to look at a vehicle she had seen online and Brian Nasca made the whole buying experience a pleasure . We are now proud owners of a 2014 Chevrolet Equinox.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

I came into purchase a car amd things really didn't go as plan! But what mattered to me the most and that Danielle messaged me and made it all better! I messaged her back thanking her so much for reaching out to me so we can make things better❤ I dealt with Kyle who took me test and driving, also some paperwork but he was so funny we shared stories about our kids and laughed!! He also set up my car Bluetooth for me he was just as excited as me❤ To top it off Danielle finished my paper ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2020

No pressure, no hassle, amazingly helpful staff Sales person Maria went above and beyond to help find a good car for us. She even went to the store to buy us a cold drink when the vending machine temporarily malfunctioned

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2020

A BIG thank you to Harrison Parker! He was awesome today and went above and beyond to ensure I had the best buying experience today! Harrison made me feel like part of the family and put me at ease. He answered my questions without hesitation. Harrison, you are awesome and if I purchase another vehicle, I hope you are still there to guide me again! Michael Mercaldo was excellent in walking me through the plans and letting me decide what I wanted to do. He is so knowledgeable, I do believe he could do his work blindfolded! Thank you all ...

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2020

Kevin Bradrick was polite. Not in a hurry. No pressure. He took time to listen to what we were looking for. He took time to explain the hold process of buying from them and wanted to be sure we were satisfied with our purchase before he moved forward. If you shop at AutoMaxx in Summerville SC, ask for him.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2020

We had a Great experience buying a car for my daughter! Becki was fantastic, personable, caring, and she listened to our needs! Highly recommend 843 Let’s Drive Driving School! The best car buying experience in Summerville! You have to see it to believe it!

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

Came into the dealership interested in trading for something bigger, and Brian Nasca exceeded every expectation I had! He listened, guided me towards vehicles that fit my criteria, and was a very low pressure salesman, which made me feel totally comfortable! I was able to get my trade in quote, find my new vehicle, and get out of the door in only a few hours! By far the best vehicle purchase I have ever had! I will definitely be recommending anyone and everyone to Automaxx, specifically Brian Nasca!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2020

We live about 3 hours away from the dealership. They not only helped us by taking more pictures and videos of the vehicle that we requested but they also worked hard to make sure that the vehicle was delivered to my house the day after we agreed to purchase it. The staff was very friendly and did not pressure us into buying the vehicle. We had a great experience working with them.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2020

First time I have ever just sold a car to a dealership. Becki Smith made the process very easy and explained the details of the transaction completely! If you are buying or selling a vehicle, check them out.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2019

Went to look at a SUV. Was allowed to shop without being pressured. Nice dealership. Vehicles were out of my price range so I didn't waste any salesperson's time.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2019

Jason was professional and great to deal with . I would buy another car at Automaxx. There was zero pressure and had great knowledge of vehicles on lot.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2019

I bought my first car from Automaxx and I am in love with it! It was the first car i test drive and i knew right away it was the one. Thanks Nick!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2019

Brian Nasca was a pleasure to be my salesman on the car I came to look and buy. Brian was very friendly, experience salesman. I couldn't ask for a better experience shopping with AutoMaxx in summerville. I would recommend for anybody shopping for car to shop at AutoMaxx.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2019

they have CERTIFED pre owned vehicles that come with a 3 month warranty and you also get two oil changers at no charge. we bought a 2016 ram from nick. We will be to buy another in a few years

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2019

We were able to sit inside and pick vehicles out on a huge TV screen as Nick Mootz our salesman brought the cars right up to the front door.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2019

he was super cool and was a great help to me and my family .. thank you very much again and i will send all friends and family

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2019

Found the perfect car at Automaxx of the Carolinas. Nick Mootz sold my wife and I an 08 Camry after our last car was totaled. Go see nick!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2019

Garrett Cash was fantastic in helping us with no pressure i will recommend Automaxx and Cash to everyone i meet in the need of a preownd car

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2019

Automaxx is the 3rd store we went to and it was by far the best experience. They educated me quite a bit when it came to financing. I got a really good interest rate through Anderson Brothers Bank. Nick Mootz was our sales person and he did a wonderful job!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2019

I had problems with a Toyota and no other shop could solve the problem. Garrett referred me to Automaxx. TJ the Technician is a Technician not a parts changer. He fixed my car at a fair cost. Thanks Automaxx!!!

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2019

Nick Mootz was our salesman and he did a wonderful job explaining everything. Automaxx is a great dealership with cutting edge technology to get you the lowest prices.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2019

TJ is the man, another shop had my wifes car for 2 weeks and could not figure out the problem. he did in a couple hours . the breaks are fixed

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2019

Go check out Nick Mootz! We Had a great time car shopping and found our Chevy Silverado right away. They have a ton of pickups!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2019

Cash was very helpful, made the whole process less painful. Great sense of humor. When we come back we are definitely asking for Garrett Cash

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2019

clancy sold me a nice nice honda accord no haggle no hasle he is a really great guy went to severral dealers and he stood heads above all dealers in the charleston area would recomend clancy and automaxxx to any one looking for a really nice pre owned auto

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2019

Clancy and Brenden were realy good he helped me pick a camry traded my truck and will recomend him great service great selection and its a one stop shop dealership!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2019

clancy was t with in a long time he is so cool he really is a people person i am on the road with my new car thanks to clancy wow wow wow

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2019

David Clancy was the most professional salesman we have ever dealt with! From the sale to the end he was very knowledgeable and knows his cars. We will be back to do business with him in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2019

Nick Mootz was our sales person! Nick helped me find my dream truck which was a 2011 GMC Sierra. The Sales Manager Johnny even drove the truck himself to insure it was a great truck. Thanks Automaxx

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2019

Great place to buy a car. The staff is very friendly and the energy in the building is great! I will definitely be a back! Thanks Nick Mootz!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2019

Nick Mootz was great! very helpful and fun to work with! The buying process was quick and painless. Check out there awesome website and make an appointment with Nick Mootz!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2019

Awesome! Our salesman “Kyle Essenmacher” was great! He really went above and beyond what I expected. Very satisfied with our experience. He was very helpful with our decision and was great with interacting with our kids. He took finding us the right car for our growing family very seriously.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2019

2nd vehicle purchased from Automaxx! Great customer service and wonder ful experience! Will buy here again! Thank you Nick and all of you at Automaxx!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2018

I bought a 2015 Chrysler 300 S . I had a problem with the smart key. They owner, Johnny Dangerfield, solved the problem with my Smart Key and also gave me an extra Smart Key , free of charge. My entire experience there was great.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2018

This is the second time in the past year ive bought a car from Dalton and it was a great process both times. He was very helpful in the buying process of both vehicles and i would highly recommend both Dalton and Automaxx.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2018

Michelle was excellent! Super friendly and laid back. Will definitely send family and friends your Way! Everything we could hope for while looking to purchase a car.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2018

Dalton Lash was GREAT when helping me search for a new car! He made everything run so smoothly with lots of laughter involved. It was a great experience and I definitely recommend him when searching for a new car!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2018

Found the car I've searching for for the right price. couldn't be more pleased with the service I received. Would buy from Danelle Evans again.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2018

Finding a used car could not have been easier! Great car choices in the parking lot, and Anthony was very kind and helpful. Thanks to him, we found the perfect car!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2018

Awesome customer service. Obet Maldonado did an awesome job. i got the truck i came to look at . I'm very happy with my new F-150.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2018

Dalton, It so awesome that you helped us out like you did, You are 100% on the up and up and we will be back to buy our next here and with you only.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2018

My car dealer, Nick, was very informative and easy to talk to. I would definitely send anybody who needs a car to him. Best experience ever!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2018

We purchased a used GMC Denali from David Clancy today! He was very nice and very experienced in sales. Will definitely come back to Automaxx.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2018

Clancy was very professional and knowledgeable with us today. He is very experienced in sales and was very patient with us today! Will be back!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2018

Anthony was awesome! Very polite and knowledgeable! He made this process so simple. We would definitely come back if we were going to be looking for another car.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2018

Great. Very informative. prices are great. Nick is very informative and very helpful. Willing to work with you. Comes recommended. And also very detailed. Thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2018

I just have to say if you didn't have Anthony help the wife and i out today I'm not sure i would have bought anything. He did an excellent job not giving up on giving us other options after the car i was interested in was sold.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2018

This is my first time getting a car on my own and my boy Anthony treated me right and took care of me. Nice dude as well.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2018

I had been recommended to stop in to see Scott. He wasn't here that day and worked with Don. He was very informative and great. Later that evening my son spoke with Scott and arranged for me to stop back the next day. I did not that I'd be approved for my loan but Scott got it done. I am so grateful for everyone at Automaxx.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2018

Dalton was a pleasure to work with. Very nice and knowledgeable. Not at all a typical car salesman. Truly cares about his customers needs. Took time and was patient with questions, making sure I was getting the best deal for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2018

Brooke was great!!! Bought many cars over past 60 years and she was completely professional, accomodating and pleasant to work with. Easy to deal with and was no hassle.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2018

treated very well by anthony and jhonny sales manager will be comming back for more and telling my friends abouit how easy the process was

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2018

i enjoyed doing business with Anthony and Loniie a couple little bloopers but all in all very good, they were very patient with everything regarding transfer of license.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2018

Great deal and easy to work with, I am very pleased. Anthony got it done for m,e ive been waiting a while to get a truck and they helped me out with no problems

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2018

I was looking for a new vehicle and Anthony and Mr. Mike were such a HUGE help!! I couldn't be more pleased with my new car and the entire experience in general!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2018

anthony was instrumental inhelping find a car great Job then helping us start the journey to reestablish our credit which i appreciate a whole lot

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2018

Anthony did great assisting us. He was very informative and new exactly what we were looking for. We will be back for our next car shopping.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2018

the best customer service ever i would defiantly refer a friend or family member thanks to auto max got me riding clean im gonna get all the girls now

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2018

Brooke was amazing. She made sure everything was done int a timely manner .She is the sweetest person and very helpful> i real appreciate all she did to make sure we got in and out with car we came for !!!!

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2018

Cody was extremely helpful and professional. He was able to answer all of my questions about the car I was buying, as well as show me all of the features of the car.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2018

Clancy was very easy to work with great company to do business with great selection clean cars nice people great managers owner spoke to me pearsonly would highly recommend this dealership

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2018

Clancy was awesome! Great experience!! I would definitely buy another car from these guys and recommend them to anyone looking. Lots of choices. Great inventory lots to choose from.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2018

Car buying made easy. No going back and forth. Just a simple solid deal. Couldn't have asked for a smoother transaction. Friendly staff. Fun experience and happy with my purchase of my new hybrid.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2018

Very good young man. Made the process easy. Will recommend Richard to family and friends. Good experience. overall experience very good. thank you for your service.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2018

Anthony was quite resourceful in the overall process. However, there were conflicting details about the report i pulled out from car fax. It was reported on carfax that the vehicle had one accident but the service that was used by automax did not show such details

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2018

clancy is most certainly the best salesman i bought a vehicle thourgh.made car buying eaSY TRANSACTION..5 STARSA GREAT INVENTORTY LITTLE JONNY WAS GREAT ALSO NICE NICE PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH WOULD RECOMEND

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2018

Anthony was very helpful and kept me up to date on the process. Jenna was also very helpful over the phone and thru text messaging.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2018

Just had a great car buying experience with Auto Maxx and Eddie Young was the salesman and he was fantastic. We have bought from Auto Maxx before and will definately come back

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2018

This was a great experience for my husband and myself today buying out first car together. Mr. Eddie was very kind and helpful to us . We will surely recommend Auto max as the place to go to purchase a vehicle and be sure to ask for Mr. Eddie young. j

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2018

I had a great experience today with Automaxx in Summerville. I came to look at trucks and ended up buying one today, what a great deal I got. Eddie Young, my salesman was great and I felt no pressure at anytime. The whole process was easy and every step was explained to me all the was. I would definitely by from here again and recommend them to friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2018

Nick was great to work with. Was able to confirm their pricing was a "Good deal" with some research. Nick even drove my old truck to my house and dropped it off so I could go strait to work after purchasing my truck.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2018

see nick he was a great help thank you so much . i love my new vehicle . im gonna drive this vehcile every where

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2018

i was looking for a truck for a long time. Steven helped me find the perfect truck and the hunt was over!! ill be back for sure!!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2018

Clancy was very professional and a pleasure to deal with! He is very knowledgeable about the vehicles and found the right one for me! Will be back!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2018

Good customer service. He was very patient with me. I would recommend Clancy. He made the process easy and really help me to get the car I wanted

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2018

I wasn?t sure if I wanted to go to Automaxx just simply because I?ve never heard of them, but I am super happy with the service and Cody!!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2018

i really like the experience here. my salesman anthony Grana was amazing. took care of me.i got in quick and go out. they treat you like family here and work towards your requirements

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2018

i would just like to take the time and send in a review. so i visited the auto max and summerville and was extremely impress with the service i was given. such a kind and outgoing environment. cody morris was an outstanding salesman.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2018

I purchased a 2 015 Nissan Altima from Automaxx. Cody was my salesmen and was fantastic!! Definitely go see him for your next car !

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2018

The customer service that was given to me by Anthony was exceptional. He was very polite and courteous as was well informed about the information he provided to me as a result I am driving away with my new car.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2018

Anthony was great to work with. The dealership was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend to a friend. I like that they were completely transparent.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2018

I can't believe I finally bought a car and it was painless! Anthony was knowledgeable, professional, friendly and personable. He answered all our questions completely. He made us feel comfortable and valued.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2018

Anthony was pleasant and not overbearing. He made the buying process painless and easy. I ended up with an upgrade from my original plan. Everyone was pleasant and considerate.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2018

We have been looking on line on all different auto sites for a car for our daughter to drive that we felt was safe for her first car. We found one here at Automaxx. We had the best experience and left with a wonderful Lexus with low mileage and bluetooth for our daughter!(haha)

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2018

Thank you Anthony for making my decision easy. After not being able to get the car that I came for you got me an even better one. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2018

Thank you Eddie and Automaxx! Eddie took his time going through the features and explaining the process. This is the 2nd car purchased at this location. Great service and selection of vehicles. We will be back!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2018

Anthony was very helpful and they worked quickly to get me in and out of the dealership. The process was easy and they were able to explain everything so that I (since I know nothing about this stuff) could understand it.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2018

Anthony Garcia did a good job. Was not pushy. Knew the cars well. Good selection of quality cars. Good location and convenient. That's all I can think of.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2018

Cody was awesome. We came in looking for a new vehicle, left with what we wanted and needed. Thank you so much Auto Max Steven and Stacy

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2018

People were easy to deal with. Come see Eddie Young. Gave me the most they could for my trade. Recommend coming out to AutoMaxx in Summerville.


Leave Us A Review