Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Trenton was amazing! He took time to make a personal connection and find out exactly what I needed. 10/10 would recommend. I won't shop anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Found what I was looking for. I found the van of my Dreams from AutoMaxx Summerville. The staff made sure all of concerns was addressed and corrected. Beyond Happy is an understatement. Vacations Here We Come in our 15 passenger van. Thanks to All the people there that this possible!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

Kyle is amazing so patient kind and very helpful I will recommend him to all I know needing a new car he makes you feel very comfortable and able to be honest with him he made this difficult process easy and enjoyable he is such a pleasure to know I am so blessed that I was fortunate enough to have him

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

By far my best experience buying a car ever! Alton was wonderful. He found me the exact car I wanted, made the process super easy and was so friendly and helpful. I also have to praise the sales manager Mr. Dangerfield. He really went to the extra mile to make a deal happen for me. Becky in finance is a complete angel!! She went to bat for me to make sure my loan went through. This was my third dealership I had dealt with in 3 days. Other dealerships didn’t want my business, but these guys went the above and ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Although I didn’t purchase or trade in a vehicle when I came by the facility, I was extremely pleased with the support and knowledge from John Griffy. He was very patient and had had a great deal of knowledge about the cars I was interested in during the visit. I wasn’t able to swing the trade in at this time because I’m a little upside down in my car and my credit score wasn’t high enough. Usually, this would be a disappointment (I came to get a new car) but J. Griffy explained the situation and ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Antonio was amazing. He was able to get us the truck we wanted quick. Great environment and everyone was friendly and accommodating. Come see them.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

This place has an amazing process and an warranty to back, go see kyle Essenmacher! This is the best place to buy a used car in South Carolina !!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

Great experience! I had the pleasure of working with Austin at Automaxx and the process was smooth. Austin was personable and friendly easing the process. They are pretty busy. However everything runs smoothly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

I just completed the purchase of a 2008 Mitsubishi Spyder GT with Automaxx of Summerville. I live in Iowa and was looking for that specific model nationwide. I was a bit nervous about buying a car sight unseen but the folks at Automaxx did a great job guiding me through the process. While the car had super low miles, it was still 13 years old. They did a great job showing me all the flaws via facetime and videos. They even put the car on a lift so I could see the underside! I'm sure they could have sold this car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

We recently purchased a vehicle sight unseen. Tonya and Jenna in internet sales were amazing. Due to covid we were unable to travel to the dealership so we depended on their word and everything they said was exactly as stated. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and never felt pushed into anything. The day of the delivery Mike in finance was wonderful vehicle and paperwork were delivered at the exact time promised and when we had a question Mike got right on the phone to clear up our concern, which was a DMV transfer ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Great place and great vehicles!.my salesman Oliver was the best I’ve ever had,if u ever go here be sure to ask for Oliver!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Excellent job. Found auto online, contacted dealer, speedy purchase, flew in from Wisconsin, took delivery, and drove back 1064 miles. No issues great staff. #iwouldreccomendtoafriend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

As far as salesmen, KJ Roberts is the best! Great listener, works hard to get what you want & need! KJ & Becky made both of my car purchases go very smooth. The Dealership has great inventory!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

See Brian Nasca. Friendly place and fair prices. No pressure to buy and prices are very reasonable. Will give you are carfax and cost of similar vehicles in the area.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2020

The wife and I went in to look at a vehicle she had seen online and Brian Nasca made the whole buying experience a pleasure . We are now proud owners of a 2014 Chevrolet Equinox.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

I came into purchase a car amd things really didn't go as plan! But what mattered to me the most and that Danielle messaged me and made it all better! I messaged her back thanking her so much for reaching out to me so we can make things better❤ I dealt with Kyle who took me test and driving, also some paperwork but he was so funny we shared stories about our kids and laughed!! He also set up my car Bluetooth for me he was just as excited as me❤ To top it off Danielle finished my paper ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

A big thank you to Bruce in the service department and the parts manger for getting my repair covered under my extended warranty. They saved an Automaxx a customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

My experience with Automaxx of Summerville was great specially with the help of Priscilla Marquez. Getting a vehicle? please ask for her she’s awesome !!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2020

No pressure, no hassle, amazingly helpful staff Sales person Maria went above and beyond to help find a good car for us. She even went to the store to buy us a cold drink when the vending machine temporarily malfunctioned

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2020

A BIG thank you to Harrison Parker! He was awesome today and went above and beyond to ensure I had the best buying experience today! Harrison made me feel like part of the family and put me at ease. He answered my questions without hesitation. Harrison, you are awesome and if I purchase another vehicle, I hope you are still there to guide me again! Michael Mercaldo was excellent in walking me through the plans and letting me decide what I wanted to do. He is so knowledgeable, I do believe he could do his work blindfolded! Thank you all ...

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2020

Kevin Bradrick was polite. Not in a hurry. No pressure. He took time to listen to what we were looking for. He took time to explain the hold process of buying from them and wanted to be sure we were satisfied with our purchase before he moved forward. If you shop at AutoMaxx in Summerville SC, ask for him.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2020

We had a Great experience buying a car for my daughter! Becki was fantastic, personable, caring, and she listened to our needs! Highly recommend 843 Let’s Drive Driving School! The best car buying experience in Summerville! You have to see it to believe it!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2020

Having been to service a number of times every time I am there I am impressed. You meet your advisor and then the next each one on this staff cares, the shop foreman excellent very sharpe.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

Came into the dealership interested in trading for something bigger, and Brian Nasca exceeded every expectation I had! He listened, guided me towards vehicles that fit my criteria, and was a very low pressure salesman, which made me feel totally comfortable! I was able to get my trade in quote, find my new vehicle, and get out of the door in only a few hours! By far the best vehicle purchase I have ever had! I will definitely be recommending anyone and everyone to Automaxx, specifically Brian Nasca!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2020

We live about 3 hours away from the dealership. They not only helped us by taking more pictures and videos of the vehicle that we requested but they also worked hard to make sure that the vehicle was delivered to my house the day after we agreed to purchase it. The staff was very friendly and did not pressure us into buying the vehicle. We had a great experience working with them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2020

Michael and Becki were awesome!! They were easy to work with and they made us leave here with all smiles! We definitely recommend coming here if you’re looking for a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2020

First time I have ever just sold a car to a dealership. Becki Smith made the process very easy and explained the details of the transaction completely! If you are buying or selling a vehicle, check them out.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2019

Went to look at a SUV. Was allowed to shop without being pressured. Nice dealership. Vehicles were out of my price range so I didn't waste any salesperson's time.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2019

Jason was professional and great to deal with . I would buy another car at Automaxx. There was zero pressure and had great knowledge of vehicles on lot.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2019

I bought my first car from Automaxx and I am in love with it! It was the first car i test drive and i knew right away it was the one. Thanks Nick!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2019

Brian Nasca was a pleasure to be my salesman on the car I came to look and buy. Brian was very friendly, experience salesman. I couldn't ask for a better experience shopping with AutoMaxx in summerville. I would recommend for anybody shopping for car to shop at AutoMaxx.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2019

they have CERTIFED pre owned vehicles that come with a 3 month warranty and you also get two oil changers at no charge. we bought a 2016 ram from nick. We will be to buy another in a few years

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2019

We were able to sit inside and pick vehicles out on a huge TV screen as Nick Mootz our salesman brought the cars right up to the front door.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2019

he was super cool and was a great help to me and my family .. thank you very much again and i will send all friends and family

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2019

Found the perfect car at Automaxx of the Carolinas. Nick Mootz sold my wife and I an 08 Camry after our last car was totaled. Go see nick!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2019

Garrett Cash was fantastic in helping us with no pressure i will recommend Automaxx and Cash to everyone i meet in the need of a preownd car

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2019

Automaxx is the 3rd store we went to and it was by far the best experience. They educated me quite a bit when it came to financing. I got a really good interest rate through Anderson Brothers Bank. Nick Mootz was our sales person and he did a wonderful job!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2019

I had problems with a Toyota and no other shop could solve the problem. Garrett referred me to Automaxx. TJ the Technician is a Technician not a parts changer. He fixed my car at a fair cost. Thanks Automaxx!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2019

Anthony Grana helped me so much finding the car I needed within my price range. I would definitely see him in the future for more car purchases

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2019

Anthony was an amazing salesman he helped out so much in our car buying experience. The AutoMaxx team was totally transparent made my want and needs a top priority

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Anthony was my salesman and was extremely helpful and nice the entire time. He answered any questions we had and was very knowledgeable. My overall buying experience was great and I will recommend Automaxx

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2019

Nick Mootz was our salesman and he did a wonderful job explaining everything. Automaxx is a great dealership with cutting edge technology to get you the lowest prices.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2019

TJ is the man, another shop had my wifes car for 2 weeks and could not figure out the problem. he did in a couple hours . the breaks are fixed

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2019

Go check out Nick Mootz! We Had a great time car shopping and found our Chevy Silverado right away. They have a ton of pickups!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2019

Great customer service. The people make you feel more than welcome and they don't push anything onto you. They listened to what I wanted and went out of their way to get me to that point. If you can ask for Justin, he is truly a person worth talking with and he will go out of his way to help. For this I give Automaxx of Summerville, a true round of applause.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2019

I recently was in an accident which left my car totaled. I began researching for a new car immediately as I needed one as soon as possible to drive my children to and from school as well as to my client's homes for work appointments. I needed something safe, dependable, spacious and in my price range. Having 2 little girls and seeing the aftermath of my accident I knew safety was priority #1. Secondly I wanted something with space but wasn't going to drain my financially either. Automaxx came up in my search. Their inventory was fully stacked with a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2019

My car buying experience was awesome. Jason was a fantastic salesman. I would highly recommended him to others! He welcomed me with a warm and friendly smile!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2019

Visited Automaxx to check out a vehicle and due to their upfront process we purchased the car.. Jason was informative and genuine throughout. Not pushy.....gave information and let us decide. We will definitely be going back when it's time to upgrade my husband's vehicle. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2019

Jenna, Danielle, Jason and the rest of the team were more then helpful, they kept me updated through the whole process, and got me in my dream car (challenger srt8 6.1 liter v8) the same day I found it online and called them. Will definitely be looking there for any future car purchases!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2019

No pressure at all and honest answers to all questions. Everyone we worked with aimed to please! I am a returning customer and will continue to buy our vehicles at Automaxx.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2019

Cash was very helpful, made the whole process less painful. Great sense of humor. When we come back we are definitely asking for Garrett Cash

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2019

clancy sold me a nice nice honda accord no haggle no hasle he is a really great guy went to severral dealers and he stood heads above all dealers in the charleston area would recomend clancy and automaxxx to any one looking for a really nice pre owned auto

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2019

Clancy and Brenden were realy good he helped me pick a camry traded my truck and will recomend him great service great selection and its a one stop shop dealership!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2019

clancy was t with in a long time he is so cool he really is a people person i am on the road with my new car thanks to clancy wow wow wow

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2019

David Clancy was the most professional salesman we have ever dealt with! From the sale to the end he was very knowledgeable and knows his cars. We will be back to do business with him in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2019

Nick Mootz was our sales person! Nick helped me find my dream truck which was a 2011 GMC Sierra. The Sales Manager Johnny even drove the truck himself to insure it was a great truck. Thanks Automaxx

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2019

Great place to buy a car. The staff is very friendly and the energy in the building is great! I will definitely be a back! Thanks Nick Mootz!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2019

Nick Mootz was great! very helpful and fun to work with! The buying process was quick and painless. Check out there awesome website and make an appointment with Nick Mootz!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2019

Awesome! Our salesman “Kyle Essenmacher” was great! He really went above and beyond what I expected. Very satisfied with our experience. He was very helpful with our decision and was great with interacting with our kids. He took finding us the right car for our growing family very seriously.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2019

Great place to purchase a vehicle from. We had a no fuss, no pressure fun time. Nick was very pleasant and was extremely helpful regarding our questions and concerns. Managers were willing to work with us in order for us to get the vehicle we really want.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2019

2nd vehicle purchased from Automaxx! Great customer service and wonder ful experience! Will buy here again! Thank you Nick and all of you at Automaxx!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2018

I was so impressed with the service that I received as a first-time buyer of a car from this particular car dealership!!! My salesperson, Katrina Capitan, along with the other staff at this local dealership, did a great job helping me with my car purchase, especially with my monthly payments on my new car!!! One of the greatest things that happened to me during my experience at this local car dealership, I did not have to wait for hours during my purchasing of my car!!! Wow!!! I would recommend anyone who needs a vehicle to try this car dealership!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2018

I bought a 2015 Chrysler 300 S . I had a problem with the smart key. They owner, Johnny Dangerfield, solved the problem with my Smart Key and also gave me an extra Smart Key , free of charge. My entire experience there was great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2018

I went in thinking "oh great it's car buying time". I left saying "man i could do that 5 more times".Lance Williams truly makes you feel like you matter to him and that getting a sale is not the only thing he cares about. He even bought me and my daughter both drinks out of his own pocket... twice!!! Thank you so much Lance, you have a customer for life!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2018

I randomly stopped in as I was driving by and I'm glad I did. Lance Williams greeted me and was quickly working to find me what I was looking for. He answered all of the questions I had and was very knowledgeable. I will definitely be telling people to go see him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2018

Though we ended up getting a different car than the one we originally came to look at, we found Lance Williams to be friendly, personable, and above all else, honest. He was clearly not scamming on us or pushing us into buying one car or another in order to pad his bottom line. When we came to the table to discuss a trade, he went back to his boss several times to express that to him that I had a certain expectation of the range of the value of my trade-in. Clearly he considered my end of things to the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2018

Lance Williams greeted me with a smile and a firm handshake when I walked up to your dealership. He asked all the right questions about what I was looking to purchase and then went to work finding a vehicle to suit my needs. Sadly, I was trying to overreach my budget with my first choice of a Nissan Pathfinder, but Lance helped me get into my GMC Terrain that I absolutely LOVE!!! I hope you know what a great asset you have in this young man. This was my second purchase from Automaxx and I'm sure I will be ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2018

Lance Williams made my purchasing car very easy. He answered all my questions and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. I highly recommend Automaxx of the Carolinas to anyone looking for a used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

I purchased a used car from David Clancy. He showed us several used cars and was very patient with us. We settled on one and couldn’t be more happier! He was great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

David Clancy was our salesman and was very professional and very knowledgeable! Will definitely use him again! This is the second purchase from him and I will refer my friends to him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2018

Great service and attention to detail. the transaction was handled smoothly and relatively fast. Everyone involved did a great job of assisting us and making the process simple.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2018

This is the second time in the past year ive bought a car from Dalton and it was a great process both times. He was very helpful in the buying process of both vehicles and i would highly recommend both Dalton and Automaxx.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

We purchased a 2012 Ford Escape Limited and two months later all is great! Prior to purchase we took the car to a mechanic who pointed out a few issues which needled attention. The Service Manager Eric professionally addressed our concerns and our Sales Associate Katrina took care of ordering car mats and a second key. Finance was efficient and professional. The car was detailed and driven to Atlanta a few days later by two very kind gentlemen. It was impeccable and they even topped off the gas ~ how thoughtful! Customer service, professionalism, integrity, and service after the sale is what ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2018

Michelle was excellent! Super friendly and laid back. Will definitely send family and friends your Way! Everything we could hope for while looking to purchase a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2018

We had a wonderful experience in purchasing my 18 year old daughters first car! Lance Williams was our sales person and he made the experience very pleasant! Not once did he make us feel pressured to make the purchase! I gave this review 4 stars instead of 5 because I wish there were more finance managers available so the wait time would be shorter.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2018

Dalton Lash was GREAT when helping me search for a new car! He made everything run so smoothly with lots of laughter involved. It was a great experience and I definitely recommend him when searching for a new car!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2018

Found the car I've searching for for the right price. couldn't be more pleased with the service I received. Would buy from Danelle Evans again.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2018

Finding a used car could not have been easier! Great car choices in the parking lot, and Anthony was very kind and helpful. Thanks to him, we found the perfect car!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2018

Awesome customer service. Obet Maldonado did an awesome job. i got the truck i came to look at . I'm very happy with my new F-150.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2018

Dalton, It so awesome that you helped us out like you did, You are 100% on the up and up and we will be back to buy our next here and with you only.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2018

My car dealer, Nick, was very informative and easy to talk to. I would definitely send anybody who needs a car to him. Best experience ever!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2018

We purchased a used GMC Denali from David Clancy today! He was very nice and very experienced in sales. Will definitely come back to Automaxx.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2018

Clancy was very professional and knowledgeable with us today. He is very experienced in sales and was very patient with us today! Will be back!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2018

Anthony was awesome! Very polite and knowledgeable! He made this process so simple. We would definitely come back if we were going to be looking for another car.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2018

Great. Very informative. prices are great. Nick is very informative and very helpful. Willing to work with you. Comes recommended. And also very detailed. Thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2018

I just have to say if you didn't have Anthony help the wife and i out today I'm not sure i would have bought anything. He did an excellent job not giving up on giving us other options after the car i was interested in was sold.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 23, 2018

This is my first time getting a car on my own and my boy Anthony treated me right and took care of me. Nice dude as well.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2018

I had been recommended to stop in to see Scott. He wasn't here that day and worked with Don. He was very informative and great. Later that evening my son spoke with Scott and arranged for me to stop back the next day. I did not that I'd be approved for my loan but Scott got it done. I am so grateful for everyone at Automaxx.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2018

Dalton was a pleasure to work with. Very nice and knowledgeable. Not at all a typical car salesman. Truly cares about his customers needs. Took time and was patient with questions, making sure I was getting the best deal for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2018

Brooke was great!!! Bought many cars over past 60 years and she was completely professional, accomodating and pleasant to work with. Easy to deal with and was no hassle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2018

Arrived early and met with Scott. We went over my needs in a truck that I was looking for. Scott was able to give me 3 great options. Found a tundra that Scott was able to get in my budget with everything I needed. Great service the entire time with not a minute of feeling like another sale. Ask for Scott when you get your next vehicle. You will leave knowing you made the right choice.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2018

treated very well by anthony and jhonny sales manager will be comming back for more and telling my friends abouit how easy the process was

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2018

i enjoyed doing business with Anthony and Loniie a couple little bloopers but all in all very good, they were very patient with everything regarding transfer of license.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2018

Great deal and easy to work with, I am very pleased. Anthony got it done for m,e ive been waiting a while to get a truck and they helped me out with no problems

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2018

I was looking for a new vehicle and Anthony and Mr. Mike were such a HUGE help!! I couldn't be more pleased with my new car and the entire experience in general!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2018

anthony was instrumental inhelping find a car great Job then helping us start the journey to reestablish our credit which i appreciate a whole lot

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2018

Anthony did great assisting us. He was very informative and new exactly what we were looking for. We will be back for our next car shopping.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2018

the best customer service ever i would defiantly refer a friend or family member thanks to auto max got me riding clean im gonna get all the girls now

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2018

Brooke was amazing. She made sure everything was done int a timely manner .She is the sweetest person and very helpful> i real appreciate all she did to make sure we got in and out with car we came for !!!!

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2018

Cody was extremely helpful and professional. He was able to answer all of my questions about the car I was buying, as well as show me all of the features of the car.


Leave Us A Review