Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

By far my best experience buying a car ever! Alton was wonderful. He found me the exact car I wanted, made the process super easy and was so friendly and helpful. I also have to praise the sales manager Mr. Dangerfield. He really went to the extra mile to make a deal happen for me. Becky in finance is a complete angel!! She went to bat for me to make sure my loan went through. This was my third dealership I had dealt with in 3 days. Other dealerships didn’t want my business, but these guys went the above and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

I just completed the purchase of a 2008 Mitsubishi Spyder GT with Automaxx of Summerville. I live in Iowa and was looking for that specific model nationwide. I was a bit nervous about buying a car sight unseen but the folks at Automaxx did a great job guiding me through the process. While the car had super low miles, it was still 13 years old. They did a great job showing me all the flaws via facetime and videos. They even put the car on a lift so I could see the underside! I'm sure they could have sold this car ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

We recently purchased a vehicle sight unseen. Tonya and Jenna in internet sales were amazing. Due to covid we were unable to travel to the dealership so we depended on their word and everything they said was exactly as stated. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and never felt pushed into anything. The day of the delivery Mike in finance was wonderful vehicle and paperwork were delivered at the exact time promised and when we had a question Mike got right on the phone to clear up our concern, which was a DMV transfer ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Great place and great vehicles!.my salesman Oliver was the best I’ve ever had,if u ever go here be sure to ask for Oliver!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Excellent job. Found auto online, contacted dealer, speedy purchase, flew in from Wisconsin, took delivery, and drove back 1064 miles. No issues great staff. #iwouldreccomendtoafriend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

As far as salesmen, KJ Roberts is the best! Great listener, works hard to get what you want & need! KJ & Becky made both of my car purchases go very smooth. The Dealership has great inventory!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

A big thank you to Bruce in the service department and the parts manger for getting my repair covered under my extended warranty. They saved an Automaxx a customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

My experience with Automaxx of Summerville was great specially with the help of Priscilla Marquez. Getting a vehicle? please ask for her she’s awesome !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2020

Having been to service a number of times every time I am there I am impressed. You meet your advisor and then the next each one on this staff cares, the shop foreman excellent very sharpe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2020

Michael and Becki were awesome!! They were easy to work with and they made us leave here with all smiles! We definitely recommend coming here if you’re looking for a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2019

Anthony Grana helped me so much finding the car I needed within my price range. I would definitely see him in the future for more car purchases

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2019

Anthony was an amazing salesman he helped out so much in our car buying experience. The AutoMaxx team was totally transparent made my want and needs a top priority

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

Anthony was my salesman and was extremely helpful and nice the entire time. He answered any questions we had and was very knowledgeable. My overall buying experience was great and I will recommend Automaxx

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2019

Great customer service. The people make you feel more than welcome and they don't push anything onto you. They listened to what I wanted and went out of their way to get me to that point. If you can ask for Justin, he is truly a person worth talking with and he will go out of his way to help. For this I give Automaxx of Summerville, a true round of applause.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2019

I recently was in an accident which left my car totaled. I began researching for a new car immediately as I needed one as soon as possible to drive my children to and from school as well as to my client's homes for work appointments. I needed something safe, dependable, spacious and in my price range. Having 2 little girls and seeing the aftermath of my accident I knew safety was priority #1. Secondly I wanted something with space but wasn't going to drain my financially either. Automaxx came up in my search. Their inventory was fully stacked with a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2019

My car buying experience was awesome. Jason was a fantastic salesman. I would highly recommended him to others! He welcomed me with a warm and friendly smile!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2019

Visited Automaxx to check out a vehicle and due to their upfront process we purchased the car.. Jason was informative and genuine throughout. Not pushy.....gave information and let us decide. We will definitely be going back when it's time to upgrade my husband's vehicle. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2019

Jenna, Danielle, Jason and the rest of the team were more then helpful, they kept me updated through the whole process, and got me in my dream car (challenger srt8 6.1 liter v8) the same day I found it online and called them. Will definitely be looking there for any future car purchases!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2019

No pressure at all and honest answers to all questions. Everyone we worked with aimed to please! I am a returning customer and will continue to buy our vehicles at Automaxx.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2019

Great place to purchase a vehicle from. We had a no fuss, no pressure fun time. Nick was very pleasant and was extremely helpful regarding our questions and concerns. Managers were willing to work with us in order for us to get the vehicle we really want.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2018

I was so impressed with the service that I received as a first-time buyer of a car from this particular car dealership!!! My salesperson, Katrina Capitan, along with the other staff at this local dealership, did a great job helping me with my car purchase, especially with my monthly payments on my new car!!! One of the greatest things that happened to me during my experience at this local car dealership, I did not have to wait for hours during my purchasing of my car!!! Wow!!! I would recommend anyone who needs a vehicle to try this car dealership!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2018

I went in thinking "oh great it's car buying time". I left saying "man i could do that 5 more times".Lance Williams truly makes you feel like you matter to him and that getting a sale is not the only thing he cares about. He even bought me and my daughter both drinks out of his own pocket... twice!!! Thank you so much Lance, you have a customer for life!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2018

I randomly stopped in as I was driving by and I'm glad I did. Lance Williams greeted me and was quickly working to find me what I was looking for. He answered all of the questions I had and was very knowledgeable. I will definitely be telling people to go see him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2018

Though we ended up getting a different car than the one we originally came to look at, we found Lance Williams to be friendly, personable, and above all else, honest. He was clearly not scamming on us or pushing us into buying one car or another in order to pad his bottom line. When we came to the table to discuss a trade, he went back to his boss several times to express that to him that I had a certain expectation of the range of the value of my trade-in. Clearly he considered my end of things to the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2018

Lance Williams greeted me with a smile and a firm handshake when I walked up to your dealership. He asked all the right questions about what I was looking to purchase and then went to work finding a vehicle to suit my needs. Sadly, I was trying to overreach my budget with my first choice of a Nissan Pathfinder, but Lance helped me get into my GMC Terrain that I absolutely LOVE!!! I hope you know what a great asset you have in this young man. This was my second purchase from Automaxx and I'm sure I will be ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2018

Lance Williams made my purchasing car very easy. He answered all my questions and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. I highly recommend Automaxx of the Carolinas to anyone looking for a used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

I purchased a used car from David Clancy. He showed us several used cars and was very patient with us. We settled on one and couldn’t be more happier! He was great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

David Clancy was our salesman and was very professional and very knowledgeable! Will definitely use him again! This is the second purchase from him and I will refer my friends to him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2018

Great service and attention to detail. the transaction was handled smoothly and relatively fast. Everyone involved did a great job of assisting us and making the process simple.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

We purchased a 2012 Ford Escape Limited and two months later all is great! Prior to purchase we took the car to a mechanic who pointed out a few issues which needled attention. The Service Manager Eric professionally addressed our concerns and our Sales Associate Katrina took care of ordering car mats and a second key. Finance was efficient and professional. The car was detailed and driven to Atlanta a few days later by two very kind gentlemen. It was impeccable and they even topped off the gas ~ how thoughtful! Customer service, professionalism, integrity, and service after the sale is what ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2018

We had a wonderful experience in purchasing my 18 year old daughters first car! Lance Williams was our sales person and he made the experience very pleasant! Not once did he make us feel pressured to make the purchase! I gave this review 4 stars instead of 5 because I wish there were more finance managers available so the wait time would be shorter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2018

Arrived early and met with Scott. We went over my needs in a truck that I was looking for. Scott was able to give me 3 great options. Found a tundra that Scott was able to get in my budget with everything I needed. Great service the entire time with not a minute of feeling like another sale. Ask for Scott when you get your next vehicle. You will leave knowing you made the right choice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2017

Had to get a new vehicle and after looking at other dealerships I came here. Looked at the cars for sale and after a little bump was able to get a car I wanted at a reasonable price. The Jordan helped us and explained everything and answered what ever questions we had. I would recommend this dealership to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2017

I was able to trade in my old truck, find the truck i wanted and fill out paperwork within an hour. Everyone there also was super helpful makin sure i was satisfied with the deal i got and makin sure I was getting a good price for my trade. They were real transparent with everything i filled out and everything they said and I went home satisfied with the trade i made

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2017

My son and I stopped by Automaxx to look at some trucks. It turned out to be the best experience at a dealership that I ever had. Danelle was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Two things stood out with Danielle. First, she offered to drive the truck to my home so my husband can see it. When there, she answered all his questions and allowed him to test drive the truck. After she left, my husband and I took about 2 hours to decide to purchase the truck. Which brings me to my second point. When we text her that we would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2017

I had a really great experience at auto maxx of summerville. I am a first time car buyer. Quan myers and John Griffey were very helpful. John was very knowledgable about the vehicle i purchased. Both sales men were very friendly and they helped me out alot with making a decision on purchasing the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2017

Danielle and John make a good team. My wife and I had a wonderful experience during our visit. We were treated very well and did not feel any pressure from. They asked good questions and their answers were very informative. They took very good care of use. Thank you very much Danella and John

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

Danelle was wonderful everything was wonderful a smooth experience first time buying would recommend people to take advantage of the great deals on all the nice vehicles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2017

I came in to buy a silverado. Austin Webb was there to greet me and my family. He worked to get the paperwork done fast and correctly. While doing this he also helped us with my 2 small kids by using his computer to YouTube kids shows after our 5 hour trip. They were willing to fix the things that I found that needed to be addressed. This was a great experience to buy a vehicle. The truck was priced accordingly. We need one in upstate SC.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2017

My salesman was very courteous and patient it took a couple of test rides to get the right vehicle thank you........ Kevin Kirk .. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2017

I went in not knowing what the outcome was going to be but with Clancys help I got a car . He was very polite & understanding . The other guys I met too were awesome . I would recommend AUTOMAXX to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2017

My salesperson was Tim and he was incredible, very knowledgeable and friendly. I saw the vehicle online, luckily when I got to the lot it was still available. He answered all questions, pointed out additional features, and overall it was a very pleasurable shopping experience. The finance personnel Micheal M was amazing as well, these guys really have your best interest at heart. The quality of service they deliver is much more than just another sale. If I had gone to another car dealer, I would have truly missed out on a great opportunity. I am beyond satisfied and I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2017

Needed to buy a used car because of a wreck in my old one. Toney was very helpful and got me out of there quickly. I have bought two 🚗 🚗, there , both Hondas. Seem to treat everyone equally considering that I'm not in the market for an expensive car. The only thing I suggest is that if you have your heart set on something you've seen online , better check cuz they need to take the cars down as soon as they sell. But Toney was great. I think I worked with Michael Mercado. Told me I looked younger than ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2017

I've taken the plunge and purchased two vehicles recently one at a "major" national dealer and the vehicle I purchased at Automaxx. They give you the info you need to include comparble prices from other stores along with the CarFax so that you are making an informed decision when you purchase. I was given multiple opportunities to test drive the vehicle and the salesman who assisted me, Timothy Spann was outstanding pre and post sale, just a phone call or text away. I advise everyone considering a purchase to do your own homework, but the staff at ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2017

I can honestly say shopping at Automaxx was a God send and my day could not have been better. My decision to shop at Automaxx of Summerville was on the spur of the moment however, I previously had spent numerous hours shopping on line. I was greeted by a very professional and kind soul, Paul Smith. This young man was very courteous, knowledgeable, patient and very intuitive of his customer (me). The process of choosing a vehicle was not stressful nor did I feel pressured. I could not be more happy and satisfied with my Dodge Journey, (exactly what i ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2017

I'm so happy that I came here to purchase my vehicle. The process was very quick and easy and I am very satisfied with my new car thank you Obet and the Automaxx Team!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2017

I loved working with Steven and helping to buy my new truck. It won't be the last truck I buy from him. Customer service was second to none

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2017

No nonsense approach to buying a used pickup. I had done my homework and that was respected. I told them what I wanted and expected and they made it happen, no BS.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2016

Nick G. at Automaxx of Summerville was very helpful and personable. Above average salesman. Definitely goes out of his way to do anything he can to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2016

I had almost given up until a friend recommended I come to this dealership. Even then, I was skeptical but Nick a ND Tony proved me wrong and got me into a fine vehicle within my price range. I was able to drive off the lot and took it for its first trip on Thanksgiving. The car glided down the highway and was great on gas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2016

Jayson Garard is a great sales person... he knows how to be you patient with you and to make sure you leave with somethen that you love...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2016

I just got a new Tacoma from Cody at automaxx of Summerville and it was very nice and easy! Go see him at automaxx and tell him I sent you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2016

Bradley lazer helped our family so much but helping us select the right car for our needs. He answered all questions and concerns we had and never pressured us. Would highly recommend his experience when using this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2016

I had been looking all over for a 2006 Toyota Tundra, I found one on their website came in and the deal was very easy and very pressure free!! Steven was great, thanks AutoMaxx!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2016

bought a really good sedan from automaxx and i couldn't be happier with my purchase. thanks for everything guys. cant wait to do business with yall again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2016

I got my new truck from Cody at automaxx, go see him! Great service! If you are looking for someone honest, go see him now!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2016

So I came in expecting to be bothered and pressured with all the normal things that happen at used car lots but it turns out the staff was very helpful in creating the right events to get me in my 07 Mustang. My sales person (Brad lazar) was very patient and moved all the paper work along smoothly. Thanks again guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2016

Simple and honest process, and the best place in town if you're looking for a pre-owned vehicle. I will be recommending to all of my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2016

Steven was a delight to work with. He found the perfect car for me and made the whole car buying experience a piece of cake!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2016

Great service and wonderful experience. Love a smooth transaction. I will certainly recommend Steven to my friends and family in need of a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2016

I bought my truck on Friday with zero hassle and Steve was amazing..I will definitely send people his way! The entire experience was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2016

I purchased my fourth vehicle, from Automax of Somervell this past weekend. The first two was from another salesmen but last two has been from Cody Morris. And let me tell you I wish I met Cody the first deal! He is very helpful and quick to help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2016

Cody sold me a very nice car, an Outback and I couldn't be happier!! He took good care of me and will do the same for you'

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2016

I went and saw Cody at automaxx and got into my new truck! I am very happy with the service and the truck! 10/10 would recommend!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

I went in to help my daughter Gt her new car when I fell in love with a red corvette! Go see Cody, he did not push me into anything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

I got my new car from Cody at automaxx and he was very easy to work with! Did not push me to do anything, 10/10 would recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2016

Went in today excited about the 4Runner with my mom & stepdad hoping everything was going to go as planned! It actually went even BETTER! I got my 4Runner and my step dad walked out with a Corvette! CODY MORRIS is such an amazing person to work with! Everyone was so helpful and nice! I highly recommend! (:

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2016

Steven did an awesome job at helping me get a car!! He was very kind, helpful and knowledgeable. He made the deal go smooth and quick with no nonsense. Will be back for a second vehicle soon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2016

I would recommend this dealership to anyone! What I liked best was no pressure, and how smooth the process went. For the first time, purchasing a vehicle wasn't a hassle. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2016

Stopped in to Automaxx to start looking for cars for my daugher's 16th birthday. Steven was very attentive and knowledgeable about the different sedans I was looking at, especially where safety and gas consumption were concerned. Thanks again for all of your help, we will be back when we are ready to purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2016

Picked up a 2004 Chevrolet Cavalier at this dealer. Price was for the salesman David Knight was knowledgeable, easy to work with and answered all my questions. No commission is a plus making the buying experience pressure free. Mr. Dangerfield the sales manager was also very easy to work with and again there was no pressure. I would recommend this dealership to anyone we experience there is about as good as anyone could ever expect when buying a used car !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2016

Thanks to the crew at AUTOMAXX of Summerville, SC! My buying experience this Saturday was was good, the cost of the vehicle was more than fair, and David K made the whole thing go very smooth. I never felt rushed or pressured, like you might be at other dealerships, they found exactly what I was looking for and then made me a great deal on my trade-in. Thank You!!! Chris C - Myrtle Beach, SC

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2016

I was in need of a car, so a friend recommend Automax to me. I was introduced to David Knight since he was the salesman who helped her during the buying of her suv. David was attentive to my needs and allowed me alone time to browse their lot without any pressure. I went to Automax with no expectations since I had no idea what kind of car I wanted. I let David know what type of payment I was looking for and he showed me which vehicles I would qualify for. He was very knowledgeable of vehicles he showed ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2016

Great place to go travelled an hour an a half to come here and was 100% satisfied. Great service great prices excellent place to buy a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2016

We were helped by Cody Morris to buy our new (used) car and the process was excellent. I did my research and I can tell you that these guys had the best prices within 100 miles. Johnny Dangerfield was also a big help and worked with us on our trade-in. We love our Buick! Thanks, guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2016

David was helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles that we were considering. He made the purchasing process easy. Billy in the finance department was a great help as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2016

Worked with David Knight the experience was stress free no hassle the personel make you feel comfortable the knowledge of the vehicles were on point just made for an overall good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2016

I got my dream car, a Jeep Liberty and experienced the best possible service. David Knight was great. I will definitely be back and I will reccomend Auto Max to others!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2016

Both Steven and Billy made it extremely easy for us to buy a car, especially with us coming down from Columbia to do so. We were very happy with the price of the vehicle (a 2000 Toyota 4-Runner with low mileage) and with the friendliness if the Auto Maxx staff, especially Steven. I'd definitely recommend these guys to my friends and would also look them up if and when I'm in the market die for another used car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2016

My husband and I came in a few days ago and bought a car. We worked with Steven Leonard. He was great! We were practically in and out and he worked with us on our concerns with our purchase. Would recommend this place to our friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2016

I was pointed to come here to get my grandson a car. And upon walking in we were greeted by a young man named Issac and he was very understanding of our situation and tried his hardest to get us approved and did. I recomend him and this dealership. Will be doing more shopping with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2016

He was very polite, and well mannered. He was also willing to answer any of the questions I had about the vehicles on the lot!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2016

I just wanted to thank you and your team again for setting us up for a win. My wife and I were a bit concerned about making the 3 hour drive and the experience and/or truck be a bust. But I can't say enough about your customer service before, during and after our trip. Kelly, Ashley and Steven went way out of their way to check out the truck for me in advance and have it ready for me the second I pulled up to the dealership. And they did a great job helping us work the finances out ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review